Strawberry Moon

Yesterday emily and i went to the museum of natural history. it was a really neat museum, more like a science museum than an art museum (the national gallery ) or artifact museum (the british museum). we saw both casts and actual skeletons of dinosaurs. then theres a mammal section thats got all these stuffed (as in taxidermy not plush) animals of all different kinds. it was really neat – we had a grat time. ill put some pix up later on. then we both went home to get ready to go out. emily and laura (american laura, not the canadian laura we usually hang out with) came over and made pizza. once wed eaten and gotten ready the four of us then met with canadian laura and we went to a club called Strawberry Moons which is also owned by the same people as Digress City where Kristie works. one of the guys that kristie works with at digress also bartends at Strawberry Moons so we got all our drinks from him. quote from kristie “he’s the most beautiful man ive ever met in my entire life.” hes in some of the pix from the club, but they “dont do him justice” cause hes pretty hot. the club was sooo much fun cause instead of playing hip hop music like most the clubs, it was playing stuff like bon jovi and nickelback. plus its always fun when a bunch of us girls go out. lots of pictures from that night to come as well. when we went to leave the club it was rainy and cold (plus we were all wearing tank tops!) and kristies feet her, so rather than walk to trafalgar square and waiting twenty mins in the rain for the bus to come, the three of us leyton girls (we said bye to the lauras) got a cab all the way from piccadilly circus (where the club was) back to leyton. cost us L10 each but it was well worth it. emily spent the night with us so today when we got up, the 3 of us went and got breakfast together and then went to stratford mall to go shopping. kristie and i got our ears pierced 🙂 wed both been wanting to get it done for awhile now but hadnt had the time. i think it was cheaper than the claires back home, too. all three of us bought new earrings. we went to some other clothing stores and i bought a belt and a necklace and they each bought a club shirt. after a quick dinner at mcdonalds we then all went to ASDA to do our grocery shopping (K and I hadnt been in weeks). it was fun having emily around all weekend and we got to do a lot of stuff.

PS – Ive added the pix from last weekend in paris and from around london when paul was here. i get my engagement pix back tomorrow so monday night those and the ones from this weekend will be put up as well.

Goodbye Rachel

Rachel returns to new york this saturday. Last night I went out with Emily, Laura, and Rachel to Digress City (where Kristie was working). We just sat around and hung out for a few hours. It was really fun to have a Girls Night Out…too bad it was because it was our last time hanging out with Rachel.

The End of the World

the laptop is DEAD!! i can currently only access the internet when im at work. the world is coming to an end!!!

On sunday night Kristie and I had thanksgiving dinner at the carvery. like id mentioned in a previous post, the carvery serves a traditional thanksgiving meal on sundays for only £8 (since im at work i actually have a £ on my keyboard instead of using my ghetto L). we were joined by emily, james, darren, martin, and nigel for our feast. we had a really great time 🙂

monday after work kristie and i met up at ASDA to do our grocery shopping, and we bought a christmas tree!! emily came over for a taco dinner and then we put on christmas music (kristie said it was “very ally christmas music” cause all the songs are done by rock bands. theres a very pretty techno version of oh holy night) and put up the tree. the tree came with white lights and gold decorations. by the time it was up it looked really pretty (pix to come).

today is tuesday (“groovy tuesdays” to quote martin) so well be going over to the guys’ house for dinner tonight and a movie.

all for now…love and miss everyone!!

Happy Thanksgiving

I’ve been sick for the past two days which was not only crappy but boring too. For thanksgiving i had take out curry dinner alone and kristie worked. fun day, huh. i added a link to reece’s website, Canada Talks. its a news board thats anti-bush and anti-american. how lovely.

happy birthday reece!!

paul and matt – loved the comments, they were hilarious. had to delete them after we read them tho cause they werent G rated.

i get a ring, he gets a bike

yesterday sucked. i went to the bank in the morning to get my PIN # so i could access my account, waited forever and then they said that it hadnt even arrived yet. district line was down and it was taking literally over ten mins/stop so i got off at westminster and decided to walk to work. the walk was pretty nice cause it took me from big ben past westminster past st james park. work SUCKED. weve been moved all around and im in the crappiest spot. then i went home and had a fight with paul.

today was only a little better. work wasnt as bad, and there wasnt the whole bank/tube issue. then i had another (small) fight with paul. actually it wasnt another fight, it was a carry over of the same issue from the day before. its all resolved now. no dinner with the friends this week – it got cancelled.

paul passed his motorcycle exam. hes looking at crotch rockets on ebay. i get a ring, he gets a bike. cept he hasta pay for both so it only kinda comes out even. i reaaalllllyyy want my ring. 15 days until he comes.

the walk was as fun as the clubbing

Last night Kristie’s work had a party at their sister clubs, Wax and Babble in Oxford Circus. Kristie, me, Emily, and Rod went. the three of them went at 8:30 and i met up with them later around 10. it was fun to get dressed up and go to a club, esp since Kristie and I had new club shirts that we had bought and have been dying to wear out for like a month now. we stayed too late to take the tube back, so rod walked us to trafalgar square to cathc the night bus home. the walk was really enjoyable (altho a little cold) cause we went through so many areas of london to get there. i had no idea how close everything is above ground. in about a 15 min walk we went from Oxford Circus, through Piccadilly Circus, through Leicester Square, to Trafalgar Square, then just one street over from that where our bus was, was The Strand (where we saw Chicago). and i already knew from last weekend that trafalgar square is just a very short walk from where i work (as is westminster). it was around 130 am and there were still lots of people out and lights were on everywhere and those are the really neat places in london and so the walk was as fun as the clubbing part.

Updates

all the diary entries have finally been added in!!! (added some stuff back in october too so dont forget to check the archives)

The story from the Wales trip is now ready. sorry it took so long to get it all typed in. if you had read it before there was a piece missing out of the middle but its added now.

Well ive spent all day uploading all the pix (well not all cause there are still some sitting on the camera) to the new site and transferring over the diary entries. i hadnt realized how little ive written! I do so much all the time it just turns into such a daunting task. I promise to try harder from now on 🙂 . Im really excited about this new site cause now everyone can post replies/comments to my diary entries and pix!

Chicago

Thursday night we had tickets for the musical production of Chicago on The Strand (where all the theatres are). It starred Jennifer Ellison whos a huge soap star here in England. We went with Emily and Emily. The theatre was kinda small and the seats werent bad at all (cost L25) cept that there was a couple two rows in front of us with big heads that we had issues trying to see around. it was really fun to have a ritzy night out with the girls.

afterwards we went to mcdonalds to get milkshakes. we were standing in line and in the line next to us was this guy that looked like he might have been homeless and he was trying to pull a 10 pence coin (a dime) towards him with an umbrella, but he stopped when he realized everyone was looking at him. then a guy ahead of us in the line saw it, picked it up off the floor, and dropped it into the mcdonalds charity coin box!! we all started cracking up laughing.

Wednesday Night Whetherspoons

Every Wednesday, James, Craig, and Dave go get drunk at the Whetherspoons pub in Leicester Square (lester square). There are a few pix up from when kristie and emily and i went with them the first time they went. i hadnt been since then but they come in every thursday with the stories of how obnoxious they were. this wednesday kristie was working a double shift so i decided to join them. it was myself, james, craig, dave, and linden. they didnt get very drunk tho cause they had had such a wild time the week before. theyve even estranged the bartender after they called her Morticia a few weeks ago. after we left wetherspoons we went down to digress city to surprise kristie at work. that bar was pretty dead tho so everyone went home after that.